Dancing the Charleston

Dancing the Charleston

A brand new Jacqueline Wilson novel, full of glitz and glamour! Are you ready to trip the light fantastic with Mona? 

In a little cottage on the edge of the grand Somerset Estate, Mona lives with her aunt - a dressmaker to the lady of the house. 

Even though Mona never knew her mother and father, she knows Aunty tries to give her the best life she can.

When Lady Somerset dies and a new member of the family inherits the house, life changes drastically for Mona.

Suddenly she’s invited to dazzling balls, dines on delicious food and plays with wild new friends. But with these changes come secrets that Mona can’t dance away from. . .

A fantastic stand-alone historical novel, perfect for fans of Hetty Feather and Wave Me Goodbye!

4.64 Stars

197 Reviews

Latest Reviews

Powerful!!!

4 Stars

Really enjoyed reading this book. Highly recommended.

By Pixie Snazzy Chocolates on:

this book is....

3 Stars

I personally don't like this book as much as much as some of the others, but if your into Victorian books, this is the book for you!

By Pixie Bluebell Jewel on:

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 Stars

This book is the best!

By Opal Rainbow Skylark on:

EPIC!!!

4 Stars

I can not wait to read this book!!! as you can see by my title it sounds !!!!!!!!EPIC!

By Ziggy Moonlight Marshmellow on:

spoiler alert !

5 Stars

it is amazing and Hetty feather might just sneak in somewhere

By Lady Tiger Mist on:

See all 197 reviews for Dancing the Charleston

Write a review

You must be signed-in to write a review.
Sign in
Not a member?
Register now