Dancing the Charleston

Dancing the Charleston

A brand new Jacqueline Wilson novel, full of glitz and glamour! Are you ready to trip the light fantastic with Mona? 

In a little cottage on the edge of the grand Somerset Estate, Mona lives with her aunt - a dressmaker to the lady of the house. 

Even though Mona never knew her mother and father, she knows Aunty tries to give her the best life she can.

When Lady Somerset dies and a new member of the family inherits the house, life changes drastically for Mona.

Suddenly she’s invited to dazzling balls, dines on delicious food and plays with wild new friends. But with these changes come secrets that Mona can’t dance away from. . .

A fantastic stand-alone historical novel, perfect for fans of Hetty Feather and Wave Me Goodbye!

4.64 Stars

253 Reviews

Latest Reviews

the best book ever

5 Stars

this is the best book ever because i read it and i still "whats going to happen" even though i read it a hundred times

By Jessie Moonlight Telescope on:

AMAZING

5 Stars

I love Jacqueline Wilson and I have a collection of over 50 of her books but this one is definitely in the top ten!!

By Delilah Moonlight Kiwi on:

Wow!

5 Stars

I have read this over and over again! I love it and I feel particularly close to Mona. I love the twist at the end, and Hetty Feather fans will also love the book if they stick around until the end... … [ Continue reading ]

By Bella Sparkling Telescope on:

Best book I've EVER read!!!

4 Stars

This book is AMAZING I'd recommend this book to anyone, kids and adults I think my mum would really enjoy it!!!

By Violet Party Hat on:

Amazing!!!

5 Stars

I really love this book and I feel like Mona is one of my dearest friends. I have read it over and over, yet I never tire of it!

By Lavender Breezy Lemon on:

See all 253 reviews for Dancing the Charleston

Write a review

You must be signed-in to write a review.
Sign in
Not a member?
Register now