Dancing the Charleston

Dancing the Charleston

A brand new Jacqueline Wilson novel, full of glitz and glamour! Are you ready to trip the light fantastic with Mona? 

In a little cottage on the edge of the grand Somerset Estate, Mona lives with her aunt - a dressmaker to the lady of the house. 

Even though Mona never knew her mother and father, she knows Aunty tries to give her the best life she can.

When Lady Somerset dies and a new member of the family inherits the house, life changes drastically for Mona.

Suddenly she’s invited to dazzling balls, dines on delicious food and plays with wild new friends. But with these changes come secrets that Mona can’t dance away from. . .

A fantastic stand-alone historical novel, perfect for fans of Hetty Feather and Wave Me Goodbye!

4.66 Stars

165 Reviews

Latest Reviews

BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 Stars

I love Strictly come Dancing especially the Charleston. It is so good but emotional

By Dixie Party Nightingale on:

a real Charleston dancer

5 Stars

This book was published just in time because I was preparing a musical set in the 1920s where all the cast danced the Charleston. It was soooo fun and this book was very informative and soooo good!

By Jacky Cynthia Telescope on:

Love it

4 Stars

Really good

By Poppy Breezy Feather on:

Love it!!!

4 Stars

Dancing the Charleston is amazing! I just love it! I never would of thought it was so good.

By Daisy Crystal Kingfisher on:

AMAZING!!!

4 Stars

i loved the story and i love all the detail.

By Ditzy Glitter Whispers on:

See all 165 reviews for Dancing the Charleston

Write a review

You must be signed-in to write a review.
Sign in
Not a member?
Register now