Book Reviews

Wave Me Goodbye
4.66 Stars

Average rating: 4.66 from 849 reviews

View Book Details

849 reviews for Wave Me Goodbye

Page: 1 of 29

Ace

5 Stars

I love this book! It's about War, Family and Friendship. I think anybody who is anybody should read it!

By Dolphin Cynthia Gemstone on: 11-05-2020

A heartwarming Read

5 Stars

I read the book and I was literally weeping, this is the first book I read from Jaqueline Wilson's Pen , the story made worry about young Shirley for a while until Mrs. Waverly was introduced , I love all the characters especially Jessica , The sad fact about Shirley's dad and when Shirley , infact It made me want to turn to the story again and again like one turns to a favorite piece of music or a favorite picture . A wonderful and nostalgic read

By Avery Strawberry Kitten on: 06-05-2020

love this!!!!

5 Stars

I've got this book and I haven't finished it yet but I can't wait, It's so good!!!

By Molly Kaleidoscope Parrot on: 05-05-2020

i like it

5 Stars

This was my first jacqueline Wilson book and still my favourite I would recommend it to new people to this author

By Jessie Breezy Pants on: 04-05-2020

Star rating only.

2 Stars

No review supplied.

By Elsa Glitter Swirls on: 02-05-2020

Okay

4 Stars

Its okay its not the best book Jaqueline Wilson has written but still its very good

By Sophia Sparkle Lipstick on: 02-05-2020

amazing

5 Stars

this book is really good I would recommend it to people who are into history and mainly the second world war

By Beauty Silly Bubble on: 29-04-2020

GREAT!!!

4 Stars

This book is great!I would recommend it 4 stars!Good Read!

By Ruby Harmony Cupcake on: 28-04-2020

Star rating only.

5 Stars

No review supplied.

By Jodie Cherry Starburst on: 28-04-2020

Totally Recommend It

5 Stars

Love this book, recommend it to people who like WW11 books and Queenie.

By Richeldis Cherry Swan on: 28-04-2020

loved it

5 Stars

No review supplied.

By Willow Rabbit Bluebell on: 27-04-2020

Heartwarming

1 Stars

This book is great, I love the friendship that blossoms between Shirley and Kevin

By April Strawberry Microscope on: 26-04-2020

Star rating only.

4 Stars

No review supplied.

By Poppy Strawberry Jewel on: 22-04-2020

Love it

4 Stars

I would reccommend this book because it is very emotional and makes me feel as if am there with her

By Lady Snazzy Parachute on: 20-04-2020

Wave Me Goodbye

4 Stars

This book is amazing! I've read it four times now, and whatever mood I'm in or whatever the weather, I always feel happy and warm inside. My heart still beats on the cliffhangers. It's so TIMELESS!

By Willow Strawberry Jelly on: 17-04-2020

I loved It

5 Stars

I loved this book because it felt like you were actually there. It's a great book. It has sad bits and happy bits. I would rate it 5 out of 5

By Jade Harmony Spice on: 15-04-2020

My favourite!

5 Stars

A great book! As if I was with Shirley all the time in the book. The best of all the books

By Marigold Sparkle Swirls on: 14-04-2020

My bestie dressed up as Shirley in yr 5

5 Stars

Me and my friend Lauren are jacky mad! She went all out and then my other mate Evie in yr 6 dressed as her too!

By Bella Apple Lolly on: 13-04-2020

Star rating only.

5 Stars

If you have read this book and not enjoyed it, you have probably been reading something entirely different. This book really well demonstrates the life around Shirley, and helps us empathise with her through her actions and words. This book was quite an adventure, I would definitely read it again!

By Ivy Moonlight Perfume on: 10-04-2020

AMAIZING

1 Stars

This is a great book I loved it when Shirley did her dance routine in front of Meadow Ridge School and when Kevin does his chicken jokes and his English man Irish man Welsh man and Scottish man. A GREAT book I really recommend reading it.

By Hetty Tiger Bluebell on: 09-04-2020

Star rating only.

5 Stars

Wave Me Goodbye is hard to put down because it is so well written and the story comes alive in your imagination. I really enjoyed the bit when SPOILER ALERT Shirley and Kevin start hitch hiking and the freaky man tries to kidnap Shirley! Jacquline Wilson is a very talented author and Nick Sharratt is a skilled illustrator ,together they are an unstoppable.Their collaboration should never halt!!!

By Alexandra Breezy Daisy on: 07-04-2020

Amazing-easy to read

5 Stars

I loved this book so much and nearly cried when I ended it. I am a pretty quick reader but this somehow took me some extra time because I especially loved it. SPOILER ALERT It was surprising how Archie fitted in so well with Chubby! I felt extremely sad when Shirley broke Mrs Waverly's "mr waverly" doll. although, the way Kevin lied for Shirley was so heartwarming. I really want there to be a second story of this as I think it was a very sad ending....

By Fabulous Party Sandwich on: 05-04-2020

This is sooooooo goood

5 Stars

really goood

By Violet Balloon Spice on: 02-04-2020

Star rating only.

4 Stars

No review supplied.

By Sophia Fashion Daffodil on: 02-04-2020

Wonderful

5 Stars

i love so much. i also think shirly was very brave. its sad too but i enjoyed it. do you guys think in the end kevin might be shirlys boyfriend in the end?

By Emily Fashion Christmas on: 30-03-2020

Iloveshirly

5 Stars

I got lost in the book I stayed up reading way past midnight

By Golden Dinah Star on: 26-03-2020

I WANT IT SO MUCH!!!

3 Stars

After all these other reviews I want it SO!!!

By Electric Balloon Sweeties on: 18-03-2020

Wave me goodbye

4 Stars

Wave me goodbye, SO GRIPPING love this book

By Alisha Sparkling Planet on: 14-03-2020

Ww2 heroin

5 Stars

I think sherly is so brave doing what she did and I admire her. I am so into world war 2 although it is soooo sad and makes me cry. Go Jackie!!!

By Scarlet Strawberry Fruit on: 28-02-2020

Great book

4 Stars

The book was really good and I enjoyed it I felt exactly like I was Shirley getting evacuated, I understood how nervous she must of been that she wouldn't be picked! And then when she got in the strange house I was wondering what was going to happen with eager and then I enjoyed the rest of the book!

By Sunset Snazzy Jewel on: 25-02-2020